Disney and Marvel managed to bring together a star studded cast for Avengers, but Warner Bros. might have done one better. The studio on Tuesday announced the official cast of its upcoming Suicide Squad film, which David Ayer is adapting from the famous DC Comics Universe. The film, which is scheduled to begin production next April, is scheduled to hit theaters on Aug. 5, 2016.

Via Variety, the cast includes Jared Leto, Will Smith, Tom Hardy, Margot Robbie, Jai Courtney and Cara Delevinge. Amazing, right? Rumors also suggest Jesse Eisenberg will be involved, though his name wasn't mentioned by WB.

"The Warners Bros. roots are deep on this one," said WB President Greg Silverman. "We look forward to seeing this terrific ensemble, under David Ayer's amazing Guidance, give new meaning to what it means to be a villain and what it means to be a hero."

Here's the announced list:

  • Jared Leto as The Joker
  • Will Smith as Deadshot
  • Tom Hardy as Rick Flagg
  • Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn
  • Jai Courtney as Boomerang
  • Cara Delevinge as Enchantress

The only question mark on that list is Cara Delevinge, who is most famous for her modeling career. Amanda Waller, a kind of Nick Fury figure in the DC Comics Universe, has yet to be cast, though WB apparently has some big names lined up, including Viola Davis, Octavia Spencer and Oprah Winfrey. The Suicide Squad is essentially an antihero team of super villains who work for the U.S. government and take on incredibly difficult black ops missions. The original Suicide Squad made its debut in The Brave and the Bold back in 1959.