In a lot of ways, Rock Band 4 is a known quantity. We have a good general idea of what to expect. One of the things fans of the series are awaiting most is that all-important track list. This week, Harmonix announced 11 more tracks, bringing the total to 22 known tracks and artists.

The list, seen also in the video above, is as follows:

  • Aerosmith – "Toys in the Attic"
  • The Cure – "Friday I'm in Love"
  • Dream Theater – "Metropolis, Pt. 1: The Miracle and the Sleeper"
  • Foo Fighters – "The Feast and the Famine"
  • Judas Priest – "Halls of Valhalla"
  • Live – "All Over You"
  • The Outfield – "Your Love"
  • Ozzy Osbourne – "Miracle Man"
  • Paramore – "Still Into You"
  • St. Vincent – "Birth in Reverse"
  • Van Morrison – "Brown Eyed Girl"

The full list is available on the Harmonix website.

In addition to the tracks, as Polygon noted, the game is sporting an updated look that gives the note indicators a more gem-like look. The lyrics bar has some new art in it as well. Those are just a couple changes and more are planned for the game's release this fall.

I reached out to Harmonix to ask if those fancy new gems will show up in a color-blind palette as well, as they adhere pretty closely to some of the more common color-blindness combinations right now. Harmonix PR & Communications Lead Nick Chester let me know that while the game won't be launching with any color-blindness modes, "options like this are actually on our radar based on requests and feedback from fans."

The positional nature of the notes means that such options aren't as crucial as they are in tile matching and online role-playing games, where the color is the primary indicator, but with the fast pace that Rock Band can pick up in some tougher songs, any indicator that gets your fingers on the right notes is only going to help.

Rock Band 4 launches – with these new tracks – on October 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.