The end of the fourth season of Competitive Mode in Overwatch is, as the folks with the giant placards on street corners say, nigh.

On the Overwatch section of the Battle.net forums, Principal Designer Scott Mercer indicated that the fourth season of Competitive will end on May 29 at 0:00 UTC. Translation?

Overwatch‘s fourth season will end on May 28 at 8:00 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. PT. Good luck to those trying to rank up ahead of the closing bell.

A season end countdown clock is coming

Mercer also indicated that, before the end of this season, Overwatch will receive a patch that includes a countdown clock. That clock will drain as the season comes to its conclusion.

That’ll be a great way to keep yourself informed when it comes to how much time you have left to reach Platinum, Diamond or whatever rank you’re striving towards.

I found it tough to get out of Gold this season, though I did take a multiple month break from Overwatch before getting back to it. I usually place in Platinum, so I assume my massive time off had something to do with my placement.

How’d you fare?