Late last week Google sent out invitations to an event scheduled for November 16 at 2 PM PST.  The name of the event was “These go to eleven,” an obvious hat tip to the famous line from the mockumentry, This is Spinal Tap which happened to be all about music.  It looks like the long rumored Google Music service is finally upon us, and so it’s time to sit back and join us for a live blog of the event.

Be sure to bookmark this page and come back on November 16 (Wednesday) for all the news and info on the Google Music event.  Not sure what time it will be happening where you are in the world?  Here are a few handy times for you.

  • 2 PM PST on November 16
  • 3 PM MST on November 16
  • 4 PM CST on November 16
  • 5 PM EST on November 16
  • 10 PM in London on November 16
  • 7 AM in Tokyo on November 17
  • 9 AM in Sydney on November 17