Everyone’s favorite non-sensical, convoluted, broken mess of a JRPG masterpiece isn’t quite finished yet. The legend of Final Fantasy XV’s cobbled journey into brilliance has been confirmed to continue deep into 2019!

At a panel at PAX, Square Enix confirmed more plans for Noctis and his dude-bro bodyguards as well as a host of new characters players will be able to control in the four latest chapters. As described by Polygon:

  • Episode I: Ardyn — “The Conflict of the Sage”
    This story portrays the struggles of Ardyn. Witness the resentment he harbored towards Lucis for over 2,000 years, and his clashes with the Astrals.
  • Episode Side Story: Aranea — “The Beginning of the End”
    A side-story about the Starscourge depicted from the Niflheim’s perspective. The final day of the Empire turns out to be Aranea’s worst day.
  • Episode II: Lunafreya — “The Choice of Freedom”
    This story’s about Luna’s fate, which not even death can free her from. Her battle to save the one she loves overturns the destiny dealt to the Lucian King.
  • Episode III: Noctis — “The Final Strike”
    Parting ways with the Astrals, Noctis embarks upon his final battle in order to attain the ideal future for all his people.

For those left scratching their heads by the abrupt ending of Final Fantasy XV, the final chapter promises a new conclusion that will hopefully bring the emotion that the main ending somewhat bungled.

Use your own character

In 2018, an update will also allow players to transfer their custom multiplayer avatar into the main game, and other mod tools will hopefully open up customizable levels before the fall is out.

Final Fantasy XV‘s unlikely path to success is pure lightning in a bottle, something you are guaranteed to never see again in the realm of such big-budget video games. I don’t care how long it gets dragged out. Square Enix has earned this second victory lap.

Final Fantasy XV is available now for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.