Remember the recent FIFA 14 and Xbox One news? Microsoft announced during its Gamescom show that European consumers who pre-ordered an Xbox One will receive a digital copy of FIFA 14 at no extra cost.

Speaking with the Swedish edition of Eurogamer, however, Microsoft has now clarified that the aforementioned bonus deal is currently only good in specific countries.

So, which European countries are excluded from the deal? It boils down to the list of countries getting the Xbox One in 2013, really.

Microsoft recently narrowed their 2013 launch territories for the Xbox One down to 13 from 21. Of the eight countries bumped into 2014, seven of them lie on the European continent. The countries that don't make the cut include:

  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Supposedly, pre-order holders in the non-2013 launch countries will have the option to land one of two unannounced bundled games.

NeoGAF user Tiemen actually created a really nice flowchart for those who might be a little confused about this news. Here it is.

Free FIFA 14 Flow Chart

Will this news actually deter any of you affected readers among us from scooping up the Xbox One?