Advertisement

Galaxy S8 liveblog and video: Here’s what to expect

Live Blog Galaxy S8 Liveblog
 

Samsung is holding its Galaxy Unpacked 2017 event in New York and London. Supposedly, the company is set to announce its new flagship phone(s). If you haven’t been invited to attend, no worries, we’ve got you covered. We’ll be covering the event via liveblog, and you can follow along with us to see what the company has to announce.

The event begins Wednesday, March 29, 2017 11 AM EDT/8 AM PDT/4PM BST/5PM CET. So set your alarms and bookmark this page to get the latest news.

So, what can we expect?

What are we expecting?

All we have are rumors at this point, but the leaks keep on coming and it probably won’t end until the exact moment the phone is announced. We pretty much know what the S8 will look like thanks to an endless stream of (poorly shot) leaked photos.  Seriously, are all leaked images of phones supposed to look like they were shot on camera phones from 2005? Yes, most definitely yes.

The Galaxy S8/S8 Plus rumors point to solidly spec’d devices: Snapdragon 835 processor, Quad HD+ Super AMOLED display, 12 MP dual pixel cameras, 4GB of RAM and 64GB storage with the option for expandable microSD storage.

Stay tuned…


Advertisement


Roy Choi

Roy Choi is a Southern California native. He has been infatuated with technology reviews ever since he bought his first crummy laptop in the summer...Roy Choi is a Southern California native. He has been infatuated with technology reviews ever since he bought his first crummy laptop in the summer...


Advertisement