There are no active ads.

Advertisement

Splatoon 2 will have a beta for Nintendo Switch in March

by Joey Davidson | February 13, 2017February 13, 2017 6:30 am PDT

If you think back to the original Splatoon, you might remember the Global Testfire event. There was at least a pair of them before the game launched, if my memory serves me correctly. It was essentially a beta with a limited window for session length.

That’s back for Splatoon 2, and Nintendo’s announced that it will come in March, just three weeks after the Switch launches.

Once again, this Testfire features specific playtimes. Here’s the Rundown.

The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire will give Nintendo Switch owners six chances to play with other owners worldwide during the three-day event. The timing of the event is as follows:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

Splatoon 2 will still be a ways off

Even though we’ll be playing a live beta for the game in March, Splatoon 2 is still scheduled for a summer release. Sure, that could happen in late May or early June, but most indications have pointed towards July or August for this game.

We’ll let you know as soon as a release date is, ahem, inked in.


Joey Davidson

Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement