There are no active ads.

Advertisement

Nintendo Switch: Exactly when and where to watch the live stream reveal and upcoming games

by Joey Davidson | January 6, 2017January 6, 2017 9:30 am PDT

nintendo-switch

The Nintendo Switch will officially be revealed next week. We’ll learn about its price, its precise March release date and the games slated to hit the platform.

That all goes down in two separate presentations, though. Nintendo of America has announced when and where these presentations can be viewed. Both will be available on Nintendo’s Twitch and YouTube channels, and we’ll have the videos here on TechnoBuffalo for you, too.

First, the Nintendo Switch will be unveiled during its own live stream in Japan. The western world will see it live, at the same time, with English spoken over the presentation. That live stream will kick off on January 12, 2017, at 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET.

Following that hardware focused presentation, which will surely include new game announcements, the Nintendo Treehouse will host their own live stream for the upcoming software. That starts on January 13, 2017, at 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET. We’ll be live for that one, too.

Next Thursday and Friday are for the Nintendo Switch!

Well, I know what I’ll be doing at 11 p.m. on Thursday night. While my wife and kids are sound asleep, I’ll be watching a video game console reveal. I’ll take it.

We’ll have both presentations here on TechnoBuffalo, too. Check back with us next week for more.


Joey Davidson

Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement