There are no active ads.

Advertisement

Watch the Red Dead Redemption 2 debut trailer here at 8am PT! [Update: IT’S LIVE!]

by Joey Davidson | October 20, 2016October 20, 2016 7:45 am PDT

After the teases and subsequent reveal that came earlier this week, Rockstar Games is set to debut the trailer for Red Dead Redemption 2 today. The trailer goes live at 8am PT (11am ET, 3pm GMT), and you’ll find it embedded above.

Once the trailer hits YouTube, we’ll swap players. Expect a gallery of screenshots soon after that. We know the game is slated for Fall 2017 on the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. That’s right; Rockstar hasn’t announced a PC version.

We’ll have as much Red Dead Redemption 2 news as possible throughout the day.

Is Red Dead Redemption 2 a prequel?

The “2” in the name suggests Red Dead Redemption 2 is a direct sequel. The seven figures in the teaser images match up with the now dead members of Dutch’s Gang, potentially including John Marston.

We don’t know if this is a sequel or prequel, but today’s reveal should clarify that question.

I’ve heard a fan theory that suggests Rockstar will take a Godfather II approach to this game. That is, the story will split between events in the past and current time. That would ease both theories, wouldn’t it?

What do you think?


Joey Davidson

Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement