There are no active ads.

Advertisement

OnePlus 3 unveiling and release dates confirmed!

by Killian Bell | June 1, 2016June 1, 2016 4:18 am PDT

OnePlus has finally confirmed the unveiling and release dates for its next-generation OnePlus 3. As expected, the device will make its official debut later this month, and some countries will be able to purchase it the very next day.

A OnePlus representative recently confirmed to one fan that the OnePlus 3 will be announced on June 14 — just a day after Apple’s WWDC keynote — and that’s true if you live in certain countries, such as the U.S.

The event actually kicks off at 10 a.m. on June 15 for those in China, which is 3 a.m. BST for those in the U.K., or 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET on June 14 for those in the U.S.

OnePlus has already confirmed you’ll be able to enjoy the whole thing in virtual reality, but there will be a standard live-stream for those who don’t own a VR headset.

Fans living in China will be able to purchase the OnePlus 3 the following day on June 16. It’s still unclear whether invites will be required, how much the device will cost, or when it will be available in other markets — but we don’t expect OnePlus to keep us waiting too long.

The OnePlus 3 is expected to deliver an all-new design made out of metal, plus a 5.5-inch 1080p display, Qualcomm’s latest Snapdragon 820 processor, 4GB of RAM, 64GB of internal storage, and a 16-megapixel rear-facing camera.

Recent leaks have also hinted at a second “premium” model that will have a whopping 6GB of RAM.


Killian Bell

Killian Bell is a 20-something technology journalist based in a tiny town in England. He has an obsession with that little company in Cupertino...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement