There are no active ads.

Advertisement

Xiaomi Mi5 live stream video: Watch the unveiling right here!

by Jacob Kleinman | February 23, 2016February 23, 2016 11:45 pm PDT

Xiaomi’s Mi5 will finally make its debut on Wednesday, February 24 with global events in Beijing, China and Barcelona, Spain at Mobile World Congress 2016. Thankfully, you can also watch all the action from home using the YouTube video embedded above.

The action kicks off at 9 a.m. in Barcelona. That’s 3 a.m. in New York, midnight in California and 4 p.m. in Beijing. Of course, you can also check back with TechnoBuffalo later on Wednesday for all our coverage of the Mi5 and anything else Xiaomi might unveil at the big event.

The Mi5 is expected to pack plenty of high-end specs, including a Snapdragon 820 processor, a 3000mAh battery, a Quad HD display, a 16-megapixel rear camera, a USB-C port and a fingerprint reader. The device allegedly comes in white, gold, black and pink. It should be available in China shortly after the event, though it’s unlikely Xiaomi will offer its new phone in the U.S.

If you just can’t wait to see the Mi5 you can also check out a gallery of leaked pictures below.

Jacob Kleinman

Jacob Kleinman has been working as a journalist online and in print since he arrived at Wesleyan University in 2007. After graduating, he took a...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement