Advertisement

HTC One A9 event live stream: Watch it here!

by Jacob Kleinman | October 20, 2015

HTC is set to unveil its next big smartphone today at a virtual event and you can watch the entire show live here. The device, allegedly called the One A9, will be revealed in the live stream video embedded above.

The event kicks off at 12 p.m. (noon) Eastern. That’s 9 a.m. Pacific time, 5 p.m. in London, 9:30 p.m. in New Delhi and midnight in Taipei. HTC hasn’t revealed much about the device, but we already have a pretty good idea of what to expect.

The One A9 allegedly packs a 5-inch 1080p display, a Snapdragon 617 processor, 2GB of RAM, 16GB of expandable storage and an Ultrapixel camera in back. It may also feature a physical home button with a built-in fingerprint reader. It’s set to run Android 6.0 Marshmallow along with HTC’s latest software.

The design appears to be a bit of a departure from previous One handsets, boasting a modern slate form factor with curved corners. It may also come in up to six different colors, including gold, silver, red, gray, rose gold and cast iron.

Check back after the unveiling for more coverage and analysis. In the meantime you can see the latest leaked images of the HTC One A9 in the gallery below.

HTC (YouTube)

Advertisement


Jacob Kleinman

Jacob Kleinman has been working as a journalist online and in print since he arrived at Wesleyan University in 2007. After graduating, he took a...Jacob Kleinman has been working as a journalist online and in print since he arrived at Wesleyan University in 2007. After graduating, he took a...


Advertisement

Advertisement