There are no active ads.

Advertisement

Sony IFA 2015 press event live blog – Join us for the Z5!

by Roy Choi | September 1, 2015September 1, 2015 1:00 pm PDT
Live Blog Sony IFA 2015 press conference: Join us Sept. 2
Xperia-Z5-Press_1-640x451

xperia z5 blurry

IFA is well underway and Sony has something to show off. While Sony took time last month to unveil a pair of new smartphones, those devices were not the flagship devices fans have been waiting for. We’re hoping to see a new flagship under the Xperia line, specifically the rumored Z5.

That’s not to say Sony won’t show off other new devices like wearables, TVs, cameras, or whatever else.

Recommended Reading

Sony plans big event for Sept. 2

Sony unveiled two new smartphones this morning, but the company has another big announcement coming next month. The firm recently confirmed plans for a September 2 press event just ahead of Berlin’s annual IFA tech show. E' confermato: il 2 settembre terremo una conferenza stampa da #SonyIFA per annunciarvi tante novità! pic.twitter.com/LOPiwjK4kd — Sony Italia (@sonyitalia) July […]

Sony’s teases the Xperia Z5 again with a frustrating new image

We’re not expecting a lot of high-end smartphones to debut next week at IFA, but Sony may be the exception. The company keeps teasing a new Xperia handset, which will apparently put a big focus on its camera. 7 days to go… Join us on 02.09.15 for the future of Xperia evolution. #SonyIFA pic.twitter.com/JXfNBnesdT — […]

Xperia C5 Ultra and Xperia M5 unveiled with powerful cameras

We knew Sony would unveil at least one new phone on Monday, but the company took us by surprise with a pair of fresh handsets. The Xperia M5 and Xperia C5 Ultra both offer solid specs and impressive cameras, even if they aren’t exactly flagship status. Xperia C5 Ultra: First up is the Xperia C5 Ultra, a […]

Join us for the live blog on Sept 2. at the following time:

  • 10:15 AM ET
  • 9:15 AM CT
  • 7:15 AM PT
  • 3:15 PM GMT/BST (London)
  • 4:15 PM CEST (Berlin) local time
  • 11:15 PM JST (Tokyo)

See you there!


Roy Choi

Roy Choi is a Southern California native. He has been infatuated with technology reviews ever since he bought his first crummy laptop in the summer...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement