Advertisement

OnePlus 2 announcement liveblog – Join us live!

by Roy Choi | July 27, 2015
Live Blog OnePlus 2 liveblog

OnePlus is ready to officially unveil the OnePlus 2 today and we’d like for you to join us while we liveblog from the event (July 28 @ 7:00 PM PT). OnePlus aimed at targeting flagship devices with the goal of selling top-tier devices, without contracts and at reasonable prices.

After selling over 1.5 million units the OnePlus One, by all means was an experiment, seems to have been successful. Though, it hasn’t accomplished this feat without some hiccups along the way, including an invitation system that always seemed to be short on supply, a poorly executed social media campaign, and Cyanogen support eventually being pulled.

So what’s next for the company aimed at being a flagship killer? Well obviously a new phone. We already got a full look at what is supposedly a full gallery of the OnePlus 2 ahead of the launch as well as benchmark tests. What we know, or at least what we think we know, is the OnePlus 2 will come with a Snapdragon 810 processor, 4GB of RAM, USB-C, fingerprint scanning and a 3300 mAh battery.

Join us today, Monday, July 27, 2015 for the OnePlus 2’s big announcement:

  • 7:00 PM PT (Los Angeles)
  • 9:00 PM CT (Chicago)
  • 10:00 PM ET (New York)
  • 3:00 AM BST (London) – Tuesday, July 28
  • 11:00 AM JST (Tokyo) – Tuesday, July 28 

Advertisement


Roy Choi

Roy Choi is a Southern California native. He has been infatuated with technology reviews ever since he bought his first crummy laptop in the summer...Roy Choi is a Southern California native. He has been infatuated with technology reviews ever since he bought his first crummy laptop in the summer...


Advertisement

Advertisement