WWDC 2015 liveblog — We’re reporting live from Apple’s developer conference

by Todd Haselton | June 7, 2015

wwdc-2015

Apple’s WWDC 2015 kicks off on Monday, June 8 at 10 a.m. Pacific. TechnoBuffalo will be reporting live from the show, where we expect Apple to make several new announcements. What’s on tap?

We think we’ll, at the very least, hear a bit about iOS 9 and OS X 10.11, which is pretty par for the course during WWDC. There’s also speculation that we’ll hear more about Apple TV, though the new hardware may not actually be present, and Apple’s relaunch of Beats music. Hardware sometimes makes an appearance, so it’s possible we’ll see a refresh of computers like the MacBook Air, which desperately needs a Retina display and could use a Force Touch update. Apple HomeKit devices are now shipping, too, so we expect to hear more on that front and, with the Apple Watch now on the market, we hope to hear more about new tools for developers. There’s also always room for surprises.

Come join us at the following times for breaking news as it hits:

  • 10 a.m. Pacific
  • 11 a.m. Mountain
  • 12 p.m. Central
  • 1 p.m Eastern
Live Blog WWDC 2015 Liveblog


Advertisement


Todd Haselton

Todd Haselton has been writing professionally since 2006 during his undergraduate days at Lehigh University. He started out as an intern with...Todd Haselton has been writing professionally since 2006 during his undergraduate days at Lehigh University. He started out as an intern with...