There are no active ads.

Advertisement

Here’s The Witcher 3’s worldwide unlock time

by Eric Frederiksen | April 20, 2015April 20, 2015 8:20 am PDT

Just like Grand Theft Auto V, The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is a massive game with huge anticipation. Gamers will be pre-loading the game and chomping at the bit to start playing it.

If you live in North America, you’re in luck. CD Projekt Red has announced that The Witcher 3 will unlock for play on Steam, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 at 1 a.m. Central European Time on May 19. Gamespot spoke with the developer and confirmed this is a worldwide release unlock time.

That’s 4 p.m. Pacific and 7 p.m. Eastern on May 18, meaning that U.S. gamers will have all evening to play the game when it launches rather than having to wait until midnight.

The game is currently discounted at 10 percent off on all three platforms for anyone pre-ordering it.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt releases in just under a month – May 19 – for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Order This From Amazon

Gamespot

Eric Frederiksen

Eric Frederiksen has been a gamer since someone made the mistake of letting him play their Nintendo many years ago, pushing him to beg for his own,...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement