Advertisement

OnePlus One Pre-Orders Start on Oct. 27… For Just One Hour

by Todd Haselton | October 20, 2014

oneplus-one-review-008

OnePlus announced on Monday that, starting on Oct. 27, interested parties will finally be able to pre-order the OnePlus One smartphone. That means, for a limited time, customers won’t need to rely on the current invitation system.

Here’s what the company said on Monday:

Pre-orders will officially open on October 27 at 15:00 GMT (08:00 PST, 11:00 EST). During a one hour time window (emphasis ours), anyone can place an order for the OnePlus One. All of our accessories will be sold at celebratory sale prices when added to your order. In fact, for this week only our latest collaboration the JBL E1+ Earphones will be available for $24.99 and will revert back to full price once pre-orders have ended.

Starting today, interested parties can configure a cart with the OnePlus model they would like to purchase, and it will be saved for Oct. 27 when pre-orders open. You’ll probably need to act fast, though, since OnePlus recently ran out of 20,000 OnePlus One invitations in a matter of minutes. May the force be with you.

OnePlus

Advertisement


Todd Haselton

Todd Haselton has been writing professionally since 2006 during his undergraduate days at Lehigh University. He started out as an intern with...Todd Haselton has been writing professionally since 2006 during his undergraduate days at Lehigh University. He started out as an intern with...


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement