There are no active ads.

Advertisement

The Pokemon Company Teases a “Shocking” New Game Reveal Next Week

by Ron Duwell | August 18, 2014August 18, 2014 12:30 pm PST

Pokemon Shock

The Pokémon Company has a new game to announce, one that it labels in Japanese gaming magazine Famitsu as “shocking.”

You can catch the Nico Nico Livestream event through Famitsu‘s official channel at 10 p.m. Japan Standard Time, meaning 6 a.m. PT or 9 a.m. EST next Tuesday, Aug. 26. The Pokémon Company President Tsunekazu Ishihara will be in attendance, and the event is officially being called “Famitsu Featuring Pokémon Special.”

Any guesses? If indeed the game is going to be “shocking” as in the literal sense and not the surprising sense, can we lean a guess towards it being Pikachu oriented? Siliconera mentions a rather creepy looking Wii U game which stars Pikachu as a detective and allows you to control his facial expressions with your own. I think that would certainly fit the bill, but I’d never play it for fear of nightmares.

Either that, or it does actually mean the “surprising” sense of shocking, and Nintendo has caved in to announcing a Pokémon MMORPG exclusively for the Wii U!?… No, it’s probably just the Pikachu game.


Ron Duwell

Ron has been living it up in Japan for the last decade, and he has no intention of leaving this technical wonderland any time soon. When he's not...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement