There are no active ads.

Titanfall’s Beta Files Reveal 14 Maps for Launch

by Joey Davidson | February 17, 2014February 17, 2014 10:30 am PST

Titanfall - 1

It looks like Titanfall may be dropping with 14 multiplayer maps when the game launches on March 11th. How do we know this? It’s not from any official channel, so that indicates that this news blip deserves a rumor tag.

We know about the 14 maps, and a slew of other information like guns and perks, thanks to some file sleuthery happening between communities like NeoGAF and Reddit. When it comes to the map names and splash images that you’ll find below, NeoGAF user RazorUK and Redditor no1dead each found the goods while toying with the files for the game.

Here’s the rundown of maps in the full version of the game.

  1. Angel City
  2. Colony
  3. Fracture
  4. Relic
  5. Airbase
  6. Boneyard
  7. Corporate
  8. Outpost
  9. Lagoon
  10. Rise
  11. Smugglers Cove
  12. Training Ground
  13. Overlook
  14. Nexus

The gallery below features the splash images for each map, though the beta dictates that Fracture and Angel City appear on each of them. Fracture and Angel City are the names of the maps currently playable in the beta.

We’ve been rocking through the beta all weekend and are slowly falling for this new shooter. Have you been playing? What do you think? Also, are 14 maps enough for a $60 game without single player elements?

Order This From Amazon

NeoGAF Reddit

Joey Davidson

Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...