There are no active ads.

Xbox One Launch Bumped to 2014 in 8 Countries

by Joey Davidson | August 14, 2013August 14, 2013 3:30 pm PST

E3-2013-Microsoft-Xbox One-Controller-Side-2

Back at E3, Microsoft announced that they’d launch the Xbox One in 21 territories during the 2013 holiday season. Today, they’ve reduced that list by eight countries.

These 13 countries will see the Xbox One this holiday. The list comes straight from Xbox Wire.

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • New Zealand

Here are the eight countries that have now slipped into 2014.

  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

The reason for the slip?

Microsoft cites the need to localize content, add additional languages and form content partnerships that will actually be appealing to each region.

Xbox Wire

Joey Davidson

Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...