Advertisement

Nintendo to Unveil New Wii U Games Tomorrow

by Joey Davidson | January 22, 2013

If the current roster of Wii U games hasn’t done much to tickle your fancy recently, you might want to pay attention to the upcoming Nintendo Direct presentation that the company announced this morning.

The official word came from the Nintendo UK Twitter account, and the tweet reads like this:

Mr Iwata will reveal new games for #WiiU in a new #NintendoDirectEU at 2pm GMT on 23/01. Link: http://ow.ly/h1pdf http://ow.ly/i/1pavT

The first link heads to the page where the Nintendo Direct will air. The second link points to an image with the same details as this post. We’ll be covering the Direct as it happens live. 2pm GMT meanst 9am EST and 6am Pacific.

New Wii U games, eh? What do you folks think we’ll see? Personally, I’d love a brand new IP, the announcement of a Virtual Console library that includes GameCube games (if they announce Wind Waker, I might cry) and perhaps something like Yoshi’s Island.

What are you hoping for?

Twitter

Advertisement


Joey Davidson

Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...