Advertisement

New Black Ops II Trailer Will Air During This Saturday’s Champions League Final

Black Ops II May 19 trailer

Following its big reveal earlier this month, Activision released the premiere teaser trailer for Call of Duty: Black Ops II, which will launch on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC this November. But you can be sure that the teasing won’t stop there. Activision is set to air a second trailer this Saturday, May 19.

According to a leaflet obtained by CVG, the trailer will be shown during the half-time ads for this Saturday’s Champions League final between Chelsea and Bayern Munich. You can watch the game on both ITV 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD if you’re in the U.K., with kickoff at 8 p.m. BST (3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT).

It’s unlikely we’ll be treated to a glimpse at any gameplay this early, but you can expect to see some more impressive visuals teasing the title’s futuristic campaign mode.

Black Ops II is on track to become the biggest Call of Duty title yet, with three times as many pre-orders after just 36 hours than the first Black Ops release. Activision CEO Eric Hirshberg revealed that the company is “incredibly pleased” with the figures, “which in the first week since reveal are tracking ahead of the record-breaking pace set by Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3.”

Will you be tuning in for the latest Black Ops II teaser this Saturday?

[via CVG]


Advertisement


Killian Bell

Killian Bell is a 20-something technology journalist based in a tiny town in England. He has an obsession with that little company in Cupertino...


Advertisement

Advertisement