There are no active ads.
technobuffalo_1x1_Pushdown

Advertisement

PSA: PlayStation Network Undergoing Scheduled Maintenance

by Joey Davidson | April 16, 2012April 16, 2012 6:15 am PDT

In the words of the cover of one of the greatest books ever written, “Don’t Panic.”

The PlayStation Network is down today. However, this is all part of a planned, scheduled maintenance outage. Newly formed PlayStation Digital Platforms Community Management team member Matthew Harper took to the PlayStation Blog yesterday to announce the scheduled down time, its length and the functionality it will affect. Here he is:

…we will be performing routine scheduled maintenance on the network on Monday, April 16th, starting at approximately 6:00 am PDT / 9:00 am EDT. This maintenance will last roughly 13 hours, concluding around 7:00pm PDT / 10:00 pm EDT. During much of this time, users won’t be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online. PSN enabled websites will not be able to service users, including this one.

If you’ve been around the PlayStation Network services for even a minor amount of time, you’re more than likely familiar with these semi-regular outages. The network is taken off line, Sony’s engineers do things we never hear about and then functionality is restored.

We’ve been here before roughly one and a half months ago.

As Harper explained, the PSN will likely be back up by the time the eastern seaboard of the United States sees 10pm.

[via PlayStation Blog]


Joey Davidson

Joey Davidson leads the gaming department here on TechnoBuffalo. He's been covering games online for more than 10 years, and he's a lover of all...

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement