There are no active ads.

Advertisement

Disabling iPhoto Whenever You Plug In Your iPhone/iPod Touch

Don’t you just hate it? iPhoto has to open up every time you plug in your iPhone or iPod Touch. It’s very annoying if you ask me. Well, there is a way to keep iPhoto from opening up every time you plug it in your Mac . It’s simple really, but the option may not be so obvious. Below are the steps on how to disable iPhoto (you can also watch the video for a visual walkthrough):

  1. Open up iPhoto
  2. At top of your screen on the menu bar, click on iPhoto, and select Preferences from the dropped-down menu.
  3. Click on the General tab if it isn’t already selected.
  4. Go to the bottom of the window where it says “Connecting camera opens” and click on the drop-down box and select “No application”

From now on whenever you plug in your iPhone or iPod Touch, iPhoto should no longer open up. Keep in mind though that whenever you decide to open up iPhoto, it will ask if you wish to automatically sync whenever you plug in your digital camera. Clicking on Yes just turns this feature back on, so make sure you select No unless you want to be annoyed again.


Advertisement